Fixtures list 2018

Saturday 19th May

Admission Prices (including full-colour souvenir programme while stocks last)

Adults - £13
Concessions (OAPs/Students) - £10
Teens (13-15) - £5
Children (12 and under) – Free when accompanied by a full paying adult

The 1800cc Bangers return to the Racewall this Saturday for another metal-munching session. Also on the bill will be the ORCi Stock Rods, 1300cc Saloon Stock Cars and Prostock Basics.

Stock Rods

The Stock Rods will make their final Racewall appearance ahead of their ORCi Championship on the weekend of 2/3 June. With this being the last chance for drivers to set their cars up ahead of that weekend, there is once again set to be visiting interest from England in the shape of 14 Ross Montgomery and 92 Adam Daniels and Northern Ireland in 924 Andrew Morrow. 83 Michael Bethune has taken an early lead in the track championship and will look to extend that on Saturday evening. 24 James Matson and 363 Lee McGill have both taken race wins so far this year whilst downgrades could see 197 James Gray and 644 Martin Rankine hard to catch from their new grades. The latest booking list can be seen below:
14 Ross Montgomery
24 James Matson
32 Ian Taylor
83 Michael Bethune
88 Chris Wallace
92 Adam Daniels
96 Brett Constable
197 James Gray
257 Paul Prentice
333 Steve Gunby
351 Stuart Wedderburn
363 Lee McGill
374 Mark Blackie
644 Martin Rankine
701 Rob Conway
924 Andrew Morrow

1300cc Saloon Stock Cars

The 1300 Saloons will make their only Racewall appearance of May. Last meeting saw 314 James Ellis take a brace of victories whilst 211 Grant McGowan took his first Cowdenbeath win of 2018. That meeting also saw debuts from 9 Colin Wotherspoon and 19 Alan Robertson, both of whom looked well on the pace and could be difficult for the star graders to catch should they get a break. 60 Cameron Milne, 153 Gordon Myers, 668 Fraser Clark and 870 Dale Burt will be on the receiving end of a downgrade which will shake up the pack considerably. The current booking list can be viewed below:
9 Colin Wotherspoon
19 Alan Robertson
41 Michael Byers
60 Cameron Milne
66 Stu McCaig
153 Gordon Myers
211 Grant McGowan
246 Lee Wilson
314 James Ellis
577 Craigie Millar
642 Lisa Freebairn
668 Fraser Clark
713 Tommy Walls
870 Dale Burt

Prostock Basics

The newcomers formula will make its third appearance of 2018. More drivers are set to make their debuts this weekend in the ever-growing class with 717 Ben Sher being among them. 48 Craig Oliver, 357 Craig Warner, 688 Dougie Ford and 765 Ryan Sher have been the pace setters so far this year whilst 164 Scott Rankin and 165 John Rankin have been going far better than their points total would suggest. 240 Graeme Dignan and 640 Jordan Dignan showed a good turn of pace last time out and will be hoping for a less damaging nights racing on Saturday. The booking list can be seen below:
7 Charity Car
16 Brian Galloway
26 Steven Jones
36 Ryan Burden
38 Robert Grant
48 Craig Oliver
56 Ross Burden
164 Scott Rankin
165 John Rankin
240 Graeme Dignan
246 Megan Wilson
357 Craig Warner
410 Callum Sturrock
639 Connor Jones
640 Jordan Dignan
688 Dougie Ford
700 Joanne Hilditch
717 Ben Sher
765 Ryan Sher
825 Mike Reid
999 Nicole Russell
TBC Neil Gilogley

1800cc Bangers

The 1800cc Bangers will make their second of three Racewall appearances this season. At the first (very snowy!) meeting, it was 22 Douglas McConnachie, 159 Callum Campbell and 440 Pete McVay who shared the spoils – will it be the same this time out? A very impressive entry has been assembled by the Jocks banger team with no less than eight drivers set to appear on Saturday evening. Booking list to follow.

22 Douglas McConnachie
26 Lee Burden
83 Scott Lindsell.
133 Lee Kopacz

180 Sean McConnachie
246 Graham Grant
285 Leni Stewart
325 Dougie Anderson
834 Declan Lindsell

Saturday 19th May

  • 6pm Start Time
  • 1800cc National Bangers
  • Stock Rods
  • 1300 Stock Cars
  • Prostock Basics