Fixtures list 2021

Saturday 16th October

The last outing of the season for the Bangers at the Racewall sees the drivers race for their 2L Scottish Championship. Also in action will be the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars, the Saloon Stock Cars for their Allan Hastie Cuthill Memorial and the Ministox for the Scrutineer's Challenge.

To view admission information, please click here.

To purchase advanced tickets, please click here.

2L Bangers
Scottish Championship
The Bangers will race in 2L format for the only time at the Racewall in 2021, for the Scottish Championship – won in 2019 by 159 Callum Campbell. Campbell will start as one of the fancied runners in the event, and is the only driver to have maintained a 100% attendance record at the Racewall in the Bangers this year. Former champions 209 Mark Morrison and 271 Marc Dalgarno are set to be on the grid, the former making his first Racewall appearance of the season. 27 Liam Glendinning and 58 Ryan Thompson are again set to journey from their south of Scotland bases while the likes of 74 Jamie Sangster, 258 Philip Blowers and 999 Dayle Linton are often in the thick of the action and may be more focused on destroying the opposition rather than taking a race win. Booking list below:
3 Ryan Martin
11 Gav Fletcher
27 Liam Glendinning
58 Ryan Thompson
74 Jamie Sangster
84 Robert Meikleham
118 Kenneth Scollon
159 Callum Campbell
180 Sean McConnachie
258 Philip Blowers
271 Marc Dalgarno
397 Darren Linton
499 Sean Watters
557 Robert Ryan
710 Cameron McBain
883 Chris Thomson
922 Paul Dempster
999 Dayle Linton

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will race for the first time since the Mac100 Trophy meeting a fortnight ago. 7 Gordon Moodie was the winner of the Mac100 Trophy, and the British Champion aims to be in attendance again on Saturday evening. 16 Craig Wallace was the other heat winner that night, and is currently locked in a very close track championship battle with World Champion 647 Chris Burgoyne and 652 Stephen Forster – Forster currently leads the way but with only 12 points separating the three drivers, it is still very much in the balance. 402 Mika Millar is set to be in action as he continues on his quest for the Novice of the Year crown. 172 Trevor Harris is set to make his second appearance of the season at the Racewall, having made his return to the track in an F2 at the Mac100 Trophy meeting. Booking list below:
7 Gordon Moodie
16 Craig Wallace
17 Paul Reid
144 Lewis Willacy (Provisional)
172 Trevor Harris
217 Craig Reid
236 Daniel Scrimgeour
263 Dean McGill
280 Peter Watt
391 Gregor Turner
402 Mika Millar
647 Chris Burgoyne
652 Stephen Forster
674 Steven Burgoyne

Saloon Stock Cars
Allan Hastie Cuthill Memorial
The Saloon Stock Cars will make their final Racewall appearance before their season-closing UK Superbowl weekend and will be racing for the Allan Hastie Cuthill Memorial Trophy for the first time. Last week saw 45 Eck Cunningham win the Whites and Yellows Series Final before the main meeting wins were taken by 5 Tam Rutherford Jnr, 85 Kyle Irvine and 622 Gary Paterson. 38 Barry Glen and 229 Graeme Anderson were unlucky in a couple of the races, the latter struggling with mechanical woes after leading periods of all three races. Saturday night is set to see a return to racing for Irish Open Champion 670 Ross Watters, who was absent from last weeks proceedings. Booking list is here

Scrutineer's Challenge
The Ministox will race for the penultimate time at the Racewall in season 2021. The track championship battle is almost at its climax - Charlie Hardie is currently leading the way with 172 Rian Mitchell and 647 Lewis Clark Burgoyne in hot pursuit – who will be on top after this weekend? 178 Scott Allardyce will be hoping to improve from his bad luck at the track recently, while on a similar note 675 Charlie Faichney will be looking to avoid a repeat of his huge rollover on East of Scotland Championship night. 028 Mirran Adams and 600 Lucy Millar are set to return to the Racewall for the first time since mid-summer, while there are first Racewall outings from the star grade in store for 68 Charlie Burgoyne and 699 Jay Carruthers. Booking list below:
5 Connor St Aubyn
7 Charlie Hardie
028 Mirran Adams
050 Ethan Jack Gemmell
68 Charlie Burgoyne
142 Jake Wilson
165 Jamie Dawson
167 Sam Cavanagh
172 Rian Mitchell
178 Scott Allardyce
600 Lucy Millar
612 Jay Paterson
627 Andrew Scott
628 Ross McLaughlin
638 Billie Summer Glen
647 Lewis Clark Burgoyne
675 Charlie Faichney
682 Max Walker
699 Jay Carruthers

Saturday 16th October

  • BriSCA F2
  • Saloon Stock Cars
  • ORCi Ministox
  • 2L Banger Scottish Championship