Fixtures list 2020

Saturday 14th March

Admission prices (including full-colour souvenir programme):
Adults - £15
Concessions (OAP/Students): £12
Teens (13-15): £5
Children (12 and under): Free when accompanied by a paying adult.

The Racewall bursts back into life this Saturday night with the BriSCA F2 Stock Cars, Saloon Stock Cars, Prostock Basics and Micro F2s kicking off the 40th season.

NOTE: We would like to advise all spectators and race teams that tomorrows opening fixture remains ON. The Scottish Government are expected to provide, us as event organisers, further guidance on their proposals for all events of 500 people or more nationally effective from Monday 16th March. This advice forms part of their efforts to minimise the call on the resources of the country's emergency services. The impact of this guidance on our fixtures beyond this weekend will then be assessed and we shall advise accordingly.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

The BriSCA F2 Stock Cars will make their first Scottish racing appearance of the year. There has been some very nice machinery on show at the pre-season practice sessions, with 280 Peter Watt taking advantage of both sessions to get to grips with his new KMR car. Watt is beginning his third BriSCA F2 season and will be looking to rise up the grades, having already shown an increase in pace over the past fortnight. 236 Daniel Scrimgeour and 629 Euan Millar both had their new cars out last weekend, although Scrimgeour's was tested by Saloon Stock Car driver Barry Glen while he works away. Both are set to be on the grid on Saturday evening. 647 Chris Burgoyne set the fastest F2 time last week, while 512 Jason Blacklock and 652 Stephen Forster will be using the same cars as they did last season. There is set to be visiting interest with 751 Les Smart journeying from the North of England as he did for the corresponding fixture last season, as will 982 Martin Bentley who has a new TMR car at his disposal for 2020. Booking list below:
17 Paul Reid
236 Daniel Scrimgeour
269 Nigel Davies
280 Peter Watt
512 Jason Blacklock
629 Euan Millar
647 Chris Burgoyne
652 Stephen Forster
674 Steven Burgoyne
751 Les Smart
982 Martin Bentley

Saloon Stock Cars

The Saloon Stock Cars start their Racewall season, with one of the season's highlights being the European Championship to be staged towards the end of June. A number of rule changes are set to come into play in the class this year, not least the change of tyres effective from the beginning of May. 670 Ross Watters has taken advantage of both practice sessions to get to know his new car, and also the new tyres. Watters will be defending his track championship this year at the Racewall. 85 Kyle Irvine and 640 Kevin Letford have looked quick in practice, the latter set to use brother James' car for the first part of the year. 14 Colin Savage and 122 Zak Gilmour had last year's cars out at practice, although both were debuted towards the tail-end of 2019. 86 Andy Ainslie plans a full-time assault in the class this season, having had a few outings in Alisdair Smith's car at the end of 2019, and has the ex-Kevin Letford car at his disposal. Visiting interest is set to see 161 Billy Smith journey up from East Anglia. Booking list available via

Prostock Basics

The Prostock Basics will make their second Racewall appearance of 2020, having been in action at the New Year meeting in January. It is looking like a good year for the entry-level class, with a number of new drivers set to join the fray including 91 Scott McLachlan, 97 Lauren Gray and 600 Kielan Ogilvie, all of whom made it to the January fixture. 688 Lauren Ford was the driver to watch towards the end of the season, having taken numerous wins, although she did seem to find it a bit more difficult from the blue grade last time out. Booking list below:
17 Cameron Archibald
21 Taylor Osborne
23 Jack Robertson
64 Callum Rennie
91 Scott McLachlan
97 Lauren Gray
240 Graeme Dignan
246 Megan Wilson
410 John Galloway
600 Kielan Ogilvie

609 Thomas Rae
640 Jordan Dignan
688 Lauren Ford
700 Joanne Hilditch
761 Jake Mason
999 Nicole Russell

Micro F2 Stock Cars

The Micro F2 Stock Cars will feature on the season opener for the second year in succession. A number of drivers will make their first ever racing appearances, including 6 Faye Rawsthorne, 015 Taylor Rigby, 94 Ben Armit, 168 Zoey Craigon Jamieson and 879 Caitlin Mitchell. Booking list below:
5 Connor St Aubyn
6 Faye Rawsthorne
015 Taylor Rigby
23 Chris Davidson Jnr
29 Aiden Davidson
68 Charlie Burgoyne
70 Cole Ramsay
71 Lennon Cuthill
79 Mason Howe
94 Ben Armit
157 Mia Cross
168 Zoey Craigon Jamieson
253 Ethan Jack Gemmell
299 David Philp Jnr Jnr
306 Oliver Heron
321 Billie Summer Glen
480 Ollie Sime
642 Alfie Smith
644 Owen Marshall
671 James Russell
754 Finlay Gemmell
858 Rhys Anderson
874 Ben McLellan
879 Caitlin Mitchell


Saturday 14th March

  • Season 2020 Opener
  • BriSCA F2
  • Saloon Stock Cars
  • Prostock Basics
  • Micro F2s
  • 6pm start time