Fixtures list 2022

Saturday 6th August

The first fixture of the month of August at the Racewall features the Stock Rods, ORCi Ministox, Micro F2s, Prostock Basics Turner Trophy and Classic Hot Rods.

Advanced Saver Prices – Please click here to purchase advanced tickets:
Adults - £16
Concessions - £13
Youth (13-15) - £6
Kids 12 and Under – FREE
50/25p per ticket booking fee applies

On the Day Prices
Adults - £18
Concessions - £15
Youth (13-15) - £7
Kids 12 and Under – FREE

Last updated 12.15am, 05/08/22.

Please note the earlier start time for this meeting of 5.30pm

ORCi Stock Rods
The Stock Rods will make their second appearance since the summer break. ORCi Champion 83 Michael Bethune will lead the entry, having won at the last two Cowdenbeath fixtures. 17 Dylan Smart and 351 Stuart Wedderburn were both drivers to watch at the last meeting, although the latter has been promoted from the yellow grade to the star grade for Saturday's outing. Having made his Racewall season debut a fortnight ago, 46 Stewart Paterson once again aims to be on the grid. A number of drivers are set to appear for the first time since June, including multi champion 29 David Philp Jnr, 184 Peter Thomson and 644 Martin Rankine. Booking list below:

17 Dylan Smart
29 David Philp Jnr
46 Stewart Paterson
83 Michael Bethune
100 Cameron McDonald
141 Bailey McKinnon
184 Peter Thomson
216 Cameron Doak
240 David Dignan
257 Paul Prentice
351 Stuart Wedderburn
374 Mark Blackie
644 Martin Rankine

ORCi Ministox
The Ministox will race for the second week in succession at the Racewall, having competed for their East of Scotland Championship last Saturday evening, won by 84 Robbie Armit. Amongst the entry will be Micro F2 graduate 050 Ethan Jack Gemmell, who has already established himself as a star grader in the formula despite only competing in his second season of racing. 78 Nicole Allardyce is once again due to be on the grid, having made her return to the Racewall last week, after a short break before summer. Booking list below:

7 Charlie Hardie
27 Robbie Scott
42 Jake Wilson
050 Ethan Jack Gemmell
52 Caiden Abernethy
78 Nicole Allardyce
84 Robbie Armit
88 Kyle Rogerson
133 Kenzie Kopacz
136 Shaun Boyle
145 Rachel Kidd
167 Sam Cavanagh
484 Dean Heeps
858 Rhys Anderson

Prostock Basics
Turner Trophy
The Prostock Basics will race for the Turner Trophy, won in 2021 by Alan Burden. With no previous winners set to be on the grid, a new name will be on the shield by the end of the meeting. 64 Callum Rennie and 348 Liam Boyle will resume their battle at the top of the National Points chart. Current silver roof 999 Nicole Russell leads the pack chasing in the points, and may be looking to make up ground on Saturday evening. 675 Charlie Faichney and 688 Lauren Ford have been the form drivers recently, and shouldn't be discounted from top honours. Having made their season debuts at the formula's last fixture a fortnight ago, 17 Martin Duncan and 411 Aidan Galloway are once again aiming to be present. Booking list below:

17 Martin Duncan
21 Taylor Osborne
64 Callum Rennie
65 Colin Ogilvie
298 George Hendry
348 Liam Boyle
410 Jock Galloway
411 Aidan Galloway
688 Lauren Ford
700 Joanne Hilditch
764 Dave Rennie
799 Becca Borthwick
822 Aimee Winfield
999 Nicole Russell

Micro F2
The Micro F2s will race for the first time since the summer break. The entry is set to include 588 Lucas Bland, who will be making his first trip north to the Racewall. Booking list below:

015 Taylor Rigby
29 Aiden Davidson
41 Lana Middler
46 Cruz Strachan
57 Calvin Gemmell
70 Scott Ramsay Jnr
215 Rhys Walker
219 Oakley Grief
245 Jayden Barrie
507 Jeorgie Honeyman
557 Corey Mathers
588 Lucas Bland
604 Evie McLellan
671 James Russell
754 Finlay Gemmell
848 Archie Brooke
879 Caitlin Mitchell

Classic Hot Rods to follow.

Saturday 6th August

  • ORCi Stock Rods
  • ORCi Ministox
  • Prostock Basics Turner Trophy
  • Classic Hot Rods
  • MicroF2
  • Start time 530pm