Saturday 2021


It wasn't the brightest weather-wise at the Cowdenbeath Racewall on Saturday night but when the racing started the track was dry. It turned out to be a busy meeting with Ross Stewart rolling his Prostock whilst in the Formula II final Jess Ward had a spectacular rollover on the turnstile bend but then stepped out unhurt and smiling!

The Prostock World Cup race was interesting to say the least with the leading two cars wiped out within a quarter of a lap then a three-car shunt on the pit bend catching out one or two others and, in the end, caused the race to be suspended.

The pits were busy with a big field of Prostock drivers there for their World Cup whilst the Formula IIs, Minis and Prostock Basics were racing for their Turner trophies.

In the Formula IIs Jess Ward and Gary Kitching were back up for another Racewall outing..

Heat one saw Lewis Willacy go through to pick up his first Racewall win and led home Craig Wallace and Chris Burgoyne. Whilst Kitching led heat two for a few laps Willacy soon hit the front but at the start to the last lap Chris Burgoyne nudged him wide as he went on to win from Willacy and Stevie Forster.

Kitching led the field away when the final started but then lost out to Jason Blacklock. C. Burgoyne had worked his way through the field into second by then with Forster third and just ahead of Steven Burgoyne. After Ward rolled her car the race went into suspension until she was out and the car removed from the track, On the restart C. Burgoyne sent Blacklock wide as he moved into the lead. Once there he eased away and whilst Forster was in second, he dropped a couple of places. In the end C. Burgoyne led home S. Burgoyne and Wallace to end up as the Turner trophy winner

Liam Rennie then won the Grand National where he led home Forster and S. Burgoyne.

There was a good turn out of Prostock Basic drivers for their Turner Trophy race.

The first Prostock Basic heat was stopped after Aimee Winfield and Alan Duncan tangled during the opening laps. Alan Burden led on the restart but lost out to Kielan Ogilvie who took over the lead. The race was stopped again after a shunt which saw Kailum Greig and Graeme Dignan tangle. In the end Ogilvie won from Burden and Martin Joy. Ogilvie then went on to win heat two from Garry Roberts and Burden but Winfield was squeezed into the wall on the run up to the line and dropped places finishing in ninth.

Roberts led the cars away when the Final started with Burden tucked in behind whilst behind Callum Rennie and Joanne Hilditch were running in close order. At the half distance the lead changed hands with Roberts falling into the Rennie/Hilditch dice. There was to be no stopping Burden who went on to win from Roberts with Rennie just holding off Hilditch to claim third.

In a good field of Ministox the fans got what they expected, good fast and exciting racing

The opening heat was led initially by Rhys Anderson but it didn’t take Rian Mitchell long to force his way through into the lead Mitchell then had Charlie Faichney chasing him for most of the race and in the end Mitchell went on to win from Faichney and Charlie Hardie.

Heat two saw Anderson being spun and then later so too did Billie Summer Glen with the race being suspended. The cars then lined up behind Mitchell. As he was pushed wide Faichney was spun with Bobby Brandon spinning to miss him. In the end Hardie went through to win from Jake Wilson and Scott Allardyce.

Anderson led the cars away when the final started but soon lost out to Mitchell who had Max Walker in close order. When Brandon's car stopped the race was suspended. Jay Carruthers then led the field away but was pushed wide as Mitchell and Walker forced their way through. A three-car shunt on the turnstile bend halted the proceedings but when the race restarted Hardie and Wilson began to make their presence felt and they made short work of moving to the front of the field. The lead swapped hands a couple of times but in the end it was Hardie who won the Turner trophy from Wilson and Lewis Clark Burgoyne.

There was plenty of action in the first Prostock heat where the drivers were racing to determine their final grid places.

Despite it only being a heat six cars failed to make it to the finish line with Graham Watt leading from start to finish winning from Ross Stewart and Darren Rae.

Heat two was stopped on the opening lap when Craig Murray was shunted into the wall. The restart was brief and stopped when Stewart rolled on a crowded turnstile bend. John Jackson led on the restart but a few laps later Jake Mason was spun and then collected as the car slid across the track. By then Watt had moved ahead of Jackson and D. Rae. D. Rae got ahead of Jackson but contact was made and this allowed Watt through to an easy win over Rae and Jackson.

The World Cup grid paired Watt and D. Rae on the front row and whilst Watt made the better of the starts he was sent spinning as they crossed the start line. Rae fared no better and he was sent crashing out of the race on the top bend. Jackson led from Mark Boyle with the lead swapping hands on a couple of occasions. Murray was sent crashing into the pit bend wall and was collected by Grady Ross and Thomas Rae. Ian Christie then took the lead and when Boyle crashed into Murray's car the race was stopped. Christie now had Tam Melrose and Sean Devine to contend with and they were joined by Watt. As the fight for second began to heat up Christie began to ease away. After a few laps Devine moved into second but couldn't shake off Melrose. A lap later Melrose was back in second and as Christie went through to win Melrose fended off Devine and Watt to take second.

BriSCA F2 Stock Cars

Heat 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 144 16 647 674 86 512 652 236 3 402
Heat 2 647 144 652 674 16 3 86 236 512 402
Final 647 674 16 3 652 236 402 17 217 746
GN 3 652 674 512 402 16 236 647 0 0


Heat 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 172 675 7 647 178 142 165 612 699 68
Heat 2 7 142 178 172 612 165 627 647 88 858
Final 7 142 647 612 172 165 699 627 68 167


Heat 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 579 182 638 694 672 170 760 605 916 134
Heat 2 579 638 122 127 134 672 0 0 0 0
WC 170 55 79 579 122 760 761 134 0 0

Prostock Basics

Heat 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
Heat 1 600 64 700 45 698 640 410 999 21 688
Heat 2 600 953 46 64 700 688 21 698 822 999
Final 46 953 64 700 21 640 999 698 240 17