News And Updates

UK Super Bowl 22

24th October 2022





On the day admission are as follows:

Concessions: £18
Youth (12-15): £7
Children under 12 are free when accompanied by a paying adult. 

As has been the norm the 2022 Saloon season draws to a close with the annual running of the Superbowl where the Cowdenbeath Racewall will resound to the sound of forty Saloon cars.

The Superbowl takes pride of place on the 29th October where Barry Russell will be determined to retain his title. Barry has had his best ever season where he added the Irish Masters title to the Superbowl but then went on to win the European, the UK and the ORCi Championships and in doing so became the first Scottish driver to win a title on shale. Last year’s Superbowl victory was a close run affair with Barry just fending of the new World Champion Michael Allard by a whisker. Will Allard be able to turn the tables - let’s wait and see!

The following day the Saloon drivers will be racing in their National Series but also the running of the prestigious Gordon Barclay memorial trophy. Last season it was Zak Gilmour who came out on top and he will certainly not be hanging back once the race begins.

At this Allard who is leading in the National Points from Timmy Barnes and Wes Starmer, can expect fireworks as the home drivers look to send their counterparts home without a win to their name.

At this stage there are thirty seven drivers booked in to race but as yet no word if the Barnes boys are coming to race.
It will be without doubt a typical Scotland v England v Northern Ireland robust affair with no quarter given or taken!
The Saloon track points championship is still wide open and will likely not be decided until the last race. At present Russell is leading the way but Ross Watters, who won the Horry Barnes memorial trophy down at Skegness, is breathing down his neck.

What a way to end an exciting season! A booking list is appended below - but watch this space!
Drivers booked in are:

Saloon Stock Cars:

5 Tam Rutherford Jnr
8 Holly Glen
19 Dale Robertson
29 Stuart McCammon
38 Barry Glen
45 Eck Cunningham
84 Carl Boswell
85 Kyle Irvine
86 Andy Ainslie
122 Zak Gilmour
124 Andrew Mathieson
125 Euan Mathieson
136 Harry Bruce
153 Ryan Wright
171 Adam O'Dell
207 Greg Honeyman*
236 Robbie Bruce
238 Alfie Aldous
265 Lee Burden
277 Jack Grandon
316 Danny McCluskey
319 Richard Regan
329 Kegan Sampson
349 Michael Allard
399 Cole Atkins
407 Declan Honeyman
525 Wes Starmer
546 Charlie Folan
561 Aaron Totham
600 Barry Russell
601 Logan Bruce
607 Stevie Honeyman
618 Stuart Shevill Jnr
620 Aaryn Triggs
622 Gary Paterson
631 Peter Low
661 Graeme Shevill
667 Johnny Wood
670 Ross Watters
677 Warren Darby
684 Ian McLaughlin
697 Jordan Cassie
719 Dylan Booth
819 Lee Booth
902 Bradley Compton-Sage

BriSCA F2:
3 Liam Rennie
16 Craig Wallace
35 Charlie Fisher
64 Marc Fortune
92 John Hogg
183 Charlie Guinchard
184 Aaron Vaight
202 Colin Forbes
217 Craig Reid
280 Peter Watt
391 Gregor Turner
402 Mika Millar
419 Ryan Farquhar
606 Andrew Palmer
618 Ben Lockwood
621 Emma Mellis
647 Chris Burgoyne
652 Stephen Forster
674 Steven Burgoyne
NI918 Shea Fegan

Stock Rods:
21 Louise Donnell
29 David Philp Jnr
46 Stewart Paterson
67 Craig Haxton
76 Jamie Brown
83 Michael Bethune
92 William Donnell
100 Cameron McDonald
115 Sam McKinstry
141 Bailey McKinnon
170 Ian Christie
172 Derek Conner
197 James Gray
216 Cameron Doak
257 Paul Prentice
272 John McAllister
351 Rhys Langdown
351 Stuart Wedderburn
374 Mark Blackie
426 Keith Channon
612 Leon Stewart
854 Chris Chance
909 Justin Washer
944 Callum Hosie
958 Shea Duff

7 Charlie Hardie
27 Robbie Scott
034 Charlee Stewart
42 Jake Wilson
050 Ethan Jack Gemmell
60 Bailey Millar
68 Charlie Burgoyne
78 Nicole Allardyce
79 Mason Howe
84 Robbie Armit
88 Kyle Rogerson
165 Jamie Dawson
167 Sam Cavanagh
172 Rian Mitchell
196 Mason Leslie
207 Alfie Flecken
309 Freya Lovett
480 Ollie Sime
628 Ross McLaughlin
629 Kerr Paterson
644 Owen Marshall
647 Lewis Clark Burgoyne
680 Bobby Brandon
689 Abbie Carruthers
699 Jay Carruthers

Classic Hot Rods:
2 Martin Balfour
17 Kenny Purdie
45 Craig Boyd
51 Scott Jones
58 Alex Wilson
63 John Watkins
70 Kieran Johnson
119 Dan Buckley
156 Kev Gooding
162 Keith Chesher
210 Hughie Weaver
300 John Buchan
333 Lee Wood
431 John Fitzgerald
445 Graham Boyd
631 Davie Low
871 Graeme Callander

Back to news